UIC MCHP Faculty Recognized as Champions of Public Health

In a reception on April 19, 2010, the UIC School of Public Health recognized several of our MCH faculty members as Champions of Public Health.  The following MCH faculty members received honors or assumed leadership positions nationally or internationally between January 1, 2009 to the present.

Associate Professor Nadine Peacock – Loretta P. Lacey Award, Association of Teachers of Maternal and Child Health.

Adjunct Associate Professor Myrtis Sullivan – Director’s Award, Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Health and Human Services.

Associate Professor Michelle Kelley – Section Councilor, Social Work Section, APHA and Elected Member, Board of Directors (Midwest Region), Association for Community Organization and Social Administration.

Associate Professor Noel Chavez – Governing Councilor, Food and Nutrition Section, APHA.

To read the full story, check out the following website: